關於我們

關於我們

概況

International Association of Coaching®(國際教練協會)® 是一個與眾不同的教練協會。

我們對教練實踐的衡量標準是M的全球標準asterful 教練。

這是之所以 IAC® 和其他教練組織不同之處。在於我們評量教練熟練度的方式,以及,我們相信,參加教練培訓或從任何特定的培訓方案結業,事實上,並無法提供足夠的證明一位教練有能力來執行教練服務。

許多組織試圖規範教練的卓越表現。 相形之下,IAC 對卓越表現更有信心。

IAC® 認同成為一名教練是一個轉換過程的真理。因此,我們重視之前的教育訓練和生活經驗,但唯有透過展現教練技能的熟練度,才是量測教練掌握度的正確方式。

我們知道, 展現 大師級教練的熟練度,必需要配合對技能和職業道德準則的深入瞭解,結合寶貴的生活及工作經驗。我們敢說,這是最佳,也是 – 唯一 – 正確而有效評量一名教練所具備技能的方式。

IAC® 認證程序是有企圖心且非常週延的一套手法。這套手法可有效評量出教練對相關教練 Masteries® 的運用與展現。而教練 Masteries® 也是最具指標性意義的教練評量標準。

關於我們這就是何以當公司和受教練者聘用了一位 IAC 認證的精萃教練 (CMC)® 或精萃大師教練 (MMC)®時,該教練已經通過嚴格的挑戰,並且已經在一致的恆定水準上證明了自己的教練能力。這讓受教練者知道,可以對他們所聘用的教練深具信心,同時可以確保他們所將得到的教練服務是經由有效評量所檢驗的.

透過任何減一分則太少或是較不週延的程序所提供「認證」,均無法對要聘用教練的企業、企業組織受教練者、個人受教練者提供足夠的保證 ... 而這種認證,也無法對教練行業產生貢獻。

IAC® 是一個致力於持續不斷地追求教練精萃,以有效地支持受教練者達成其目標客戶教練的獨立、全球化的專業教練協會 -- 無論受教練者所追求的是個人的或專業上的發展路徑。

我們的使命是藉由啟發持續演進及應用這個放諸四海皆準的教練標準,以求 拓展教練精萃之道 通過激發普遍教練標準的持續演變和應用。 我們的重點是整體教練行業的改善,而不是個人特定服務的表現。

托馬斯·倫納德

湯瑪斯·里歐納德 (Thomas J. Leonard)

IAC® 的籌設作業始於 2002 年的 XNUMX 月,由湯瑪斯·里歐納德 (Thomas J. Leonard)(一般通常都認定他是現代教練行業之父)所領導創設。湯瑪斯是大師級教練的翹楚及典範。IAC® 正式成立於 11 年三月 2003 日,湯瑪斯過世後整整一個月。雖然他沒有在這裡看著這協會正式成立,我們知道他會對其教練與受教練者的使命與期望由 IAC® 實現的方式感到自豪®.

托馬斯一直在問 「是什麼區隔出一位偉大的教練?如何找到一位偉大的教練?還有,我如何可以知道我是一位偉大的教練?」

托馬斯的追求找到 - 教 - 這些答案帶動創造2不同的教練培訓計劃和建立 國際標準認證的教練。 他的一個在他去世前的最後舉措是創造了IAC® 為了有一個認證程序,這遠遠超出了簡單的學術或職業資格 - 遠遠超出了教練組的智慧理解 - 和承認有很多路可以融會貫通,包括其他的生活和職業經歷的過程。 在IAC® 擁抱普世指導思想,原則,熟練,標準和使一個教練大師級教練的行為,不論職業,地域,或以前的學校教育。

可行的和相關教練協會,像教練自己,必須發展和需要和行業,我們的會員的期望,而我們所服務的客戶響應。 你應該期望無論從IAC少®.

這個造型,在2005的IAC® 承擔演變教練的標準,包括全球視野的任務。 過了24個月內,即發達教練掌握,在IAC教練支配系列的新舉措隊®,勤奮工作提供了指導教練的體現,文化差異意識的普遍原則,以及教練的理解不斷發展技能的典範。

制定和實施的4相由多個國家的教練和各種教練機型的團隊創建。 請參閱教練名單 英華之友® 頁。

一個人被吸引到教練的原因,它周圍的離開圍繞從“一切照舊”。

有一個響亮的呼籲在世界上的積極變化,
而這個職業被設計為這種變化的動力。

IAC® 設想中的世界:

  • 教練的專業人士致力於不斷學習,成長,合作和保持自己的最高標準;
  • 教練收件人啟發,達到自己想要的結果; 和
  • 世界上許多令人驚訝的,賦予生命的方式獲益。

IAC® 是一個使命,以提供一個高度負責任的學習,認證和道德為有抱負和有經驗的教練的框架,所以他們的教練的掌握非常看重,並有助於人類潛能的全球發展。

IAC®體現了以下值:

  • 終身學習
  • 求新,求變
  • 多樣性和包容性
  • 合作夥伴和關懷
  • 開放性和透明度
  • 豐富的思想和信任
  • 可持續發展與責任
  • 內心的平靜和居中
  • 誠信和高道德標準

大家都在IAC的本質和生命的力量®。 通過委員,IAC® 由志願者管理 理事會。 擔任州長交錯任期和新的州長是從時間到時間由董事會選舉產生。 董事會執行委員會由主席,副主席,司庫,秘書和前任總統。

代理代表成員,理事會決定協會的政策,並確保該協會的目標是積極追求。 每個董事會成員還主持自己選擇的委員會/組合,可用委員會/組合之一。 這可能包括,但每月的董事會和/或委員會會議不限於,會員服務,會員權益,研究,天賦許可,IAC章,公關和市場營銷等考勤,通過電話會議,指出了滿足,是必需的。

IAC® 被確立為在新墨西哥州的非營利公司法註冊成立的非盈利性組織。 該IAC® 是免稅根據美國國內收入法典第501(C)(6)作為企業聯賽。 (請提供有關您的捐款和會員費是否扣除您的財務顧問說話。)

迄今為止,超過25,000國家的80教練已經參與了IAC®並探索了IAC教練掌握™。 由於其簡單性,靈活性和非常高的質量標準,越來越多的教練渴望IAC® 認證。

不歧視:本IAC® 禁止在其種族,膚色,國籍,性別,宗教信仰,年齡,殘疾,政治信仰,性傾向,婚姻或家庭狀況的基礎上,所有的計劃和活動的歧視。 歧視,由IAC定義®,當一個人或一群人的待遇差於其他人或群體或拒絕的機會,在IAC的活動自由和充分參與發生® 因種族,膚色,民族或人種; 性別或婚姻狀況; 失能; 宗教或政治信仰; 性偏好; 或其他一些核心特徵。

聯繫IAC®

電子郵件IAC

題?

About

About

Overview

The International Association of Coaching® is a coaching association with a difference.

Our measure of coaching practice is the global gold standard for masterful coaching.

Part of what makes the IAC® different from other coaching organizations is the way we assess coaching mastery, and our belief that attending coach training or graduating from any specific program is not sufficient evidence that a coach can, in fact, coach.

Many organizations try to regulate excellence into coaches. In contrast, the IAC puts faith in excellence.

The IAC® endorses the truth that becoming a coach is a transformative process, therefore it is only right that we honor prior training, education and life experience, and measure mastery via demonstration of skill.

We know the demonstration of masterful coaching, partnered with a keen understanding of the necessary skills and code of ethics, combined with valuable life and work experience are the best – dare we say only – valid and accurate ways to assess the skills of a coach.

The IAC® certification process is an ambitious and thorough one. One that evaluates the demonstration of specific Coaching Masteries® that are the hallmark of the most effective and distinguished coaches.

AboutThat is why companies and clients know when they hire an IAC Certified Masteries Coach® or Master Masteries Coach®, the coach has been rigorously challenged and has proven themselves at a stellar level. This tells the client they can have confidence they are hiring coaches of the highest caliber, with a valid measure of assurance they will receive quality coaching.

To assign “certification” through any lesser or less thorough process does not provide the necessary assurance to corporate, business and personal clients…and it does not serve the coaching industry.

The IAC® is an independent, global professional association of coaches dedicated to the ongoing pursuit of coaching mastery in order to effectively support clients toward achieving their goals – wherever the client may be on their personal or professional path.

Our mission is to expand the path to coaching mastery by inspiring the on-going evolution and application of universal coaching standards. Our focus is on the improvement of the coaching profession overall, and is not on the performance of particular services for individuals. 

Thomas J Leonard

Thomas Leonard

The work toward creating the IAC® began in June of 2002, led by Thomas J. Leonard, who is often credited as the founder of the modern coaching profession. Thomas was a champion and model of masterful coaching. The IAC® was officially founded on March 11, 2003, exactly one month after Thomas’s death. While he was not here to see the organization be officially born, we know he would be proud of the way in which his mission and wishes for coaches and clients are being carried on by the IAC®

Thomas was always asking  “What separates a great coach from the rest; how do I find a great coach; and, how do I know I am a great coach?”

Thomas’s quest to find – and teach – these answers led to creating 2 different coach training programs and establishing the international standards for coaching certification. One of his final initiatives before his death was creating the IAC® in order to have a certification process that goes far beyond simple academic or vocational qualifications – far beyond an intellectual understanding of coaching – and a process that acknowledges there are many paths to mastery, including other life and career experiences. The IAC® embraces universal guidelines, principles, proficiencies, standards and behaviors that make a coach a masterful coach, regardless of profession, geography, or previous schooling.

Viable and relevant coaching associations, like coaches themselves, must evolve and respond to the needs and expectations of the profession, our members, and the clients we serve. You should expect no less from the IAC®.

Modeling this, in 2005 the IAC® undertook the task of evolving the coaching standards to include global perspectives. Over a 24 month period, the team that developed the new measure of coaching mastery, the IAC Coaching Masteries®, worked diligently to provide a model of coaching skills that embodied universal principles of coaching, an awareness of cultural differences, as well as an evolving understanding of coaching.

The 4 phases of development and implementation were created by teams of coaches from multiple countries and a variety of coaching models. Please see the list of coaches on the Friends of the IAC® page.

One of the reasons people are drawn to coaching revolves around it’s departure from “business as usual”.

There is a resounding call for positive change in the world,
and this profession was designed as a stimulus for that change.

 The IAC® enVISIONs a world in which:

  • Coaching professionals commit to continuously learning, growing, collaborating and holding themselves to the highest standards;
  • Coaching recipients are inspired to achieve their desired outcomes; and
  • The world benefits in many surprising, life-giving ways.

The IAC® is on a MISSION to provide a highly accountable learning, certification, and ethical framework for aspiring and experienced coaches, so their mastery of coaching is valued and contributes to the evolution of human potential worldwide.

The IAC®exemplifies the following VALUES:

  • Lifelong learning
  • Innovation and change
  • Diversity and inclusiveness
  • Partnership and caring
  • Openness and transparency
  • Abundance thinking and trust
  • Sustainability and responsibility
  • Inner peace and centering
  • Integrity and high ethical standards

Members are the essence and life force in the IAC®. Through the members, the IAC® is managed by a volunteer Board of Governors. Governors serve staggered terms and new governors are elected from time-to-time by the Board. The Board’s Executive Committee is comprised of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past President.

Acting on behalf of the members, the Board of Governors determine the policies of the Association, and ensure that the objectives of the Association are actively pursued. Each board member also chairs a committee/portfolio of their choice, among the available committees/portfolios. This may include, but is not limited to, Membership Services, Member Benefits, Research, Masteries Licensing, IAC Chapters, PR and Marketing, etc. Attendance at monthly board and/or committee meetings, that meet via teleconference, is required.

The IAC® was established as a nonprofit organization incorporated under the New Mexico Nonprofit Corporation Act. The IAC® is tax-exempt under Section 501(c)(6) of the United States Internal Revenue Code as a business league. (Please speak with your financial advisor about whether your donation and membership fees are deductible.)

To date, more than 13,000 coaches in over 80 countries have been involved with the IAC® and explored the IAC Coaching Masteries™. Due to its simplicity, flexibility and very high quality standards, an increasing number of coaches aspire to IAC® certification.

Non-Discrimination: The IAC® prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, and marital or family status. Discrimination, as defined by the IAC®, occurs when a person or a group of people are treated less favorably than another person or group or denied the opportunity to participate freely and fully in activities of the IAC® because of race, color, national or ethnic origin; gender or marital status; disability; religion or political beliefs; sexual preference; or some other central characteristic.

 

Contact the IAC®

Email IAC

Question?