Häufig Gestellte Fragen

Die Zertifizierer-Score basiert auf den 30 Minuten von dem Zeitpunkt der Sitzung beginnt (nach dem Trainer ihre Informationen Staaten und der Verzicht vereinbart durch den Kunden), bis die 45-Minuten-Marke. Es gibt Fälle, in denen der Trainer verlangen, dass Zertifizierer nicht beginnen, bis zu einem bestimmten Punkt in der Aufnahme zu hören (zB "bitte die Zertifizierer fragen Sie an der 12 Minute auf der Aufnahme zu beginnen"). In diesem Fall würde die 45 Minuten von diesem Punkt beginnen.

Voraussetzung ist, dass der Trainer die 9 IAC Coaching Masteries® innerhalb 45 Minuten zeigt, so dass eine Aufnahme von weniger als 45 Minuten akzeptabel ist.

Erstens, stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie lesen und erfüllen die Richtlinien. Ein leistungsfähiges Werkzeug für die Selbst Auswertung Ihrer Bereitschaft ist, so viele Ihrer Sitzungen, wie Sie können, zu erfassen und sie selbst überprüfen. Dies ist ein großes Werkzeug für Ihre kontinuierliche Verbesserung. Die Masteries notesheet, ebook und Feedback Guide für sich selbst Scoring werden Sie bequemer bekommen Hilfe bei der Bewertung und Ihre Coaching zu verbessern.

Obwohl das Markenzeichen des IAC® darin besteht, Coaches für ihre einzigartigen Lernansätze zu ehren und zu erkennen, dass jeder Coach mit einer Vielzahl von Erfahrungen zum Coaching kommt, haben wir einen empfohlenen Weg, der allen Trainern dabei helfen kann, zu wachsen und ihre Coaching-Fähigkeiten zu verbessern. Der erste Schritt besteht darin, einen Masteries Professional Development Plan (MPDP) zu erstellen, mit dem Sie Ihre Fortschritte planen und bewerten können. Die Arbeit mit einem MPDP-Coach hilft Ihnen, Ihren Weg zu klären und die verfügbaren Ressourcen zu nutzen, um Ihre Coaching-Fähigkeiten zu unterstützen und zu verbessern.

Die schriftliche Prüfung ist eine große Maß dafür, wie gut ein Trainer versteht die Theorie und konzeptionelle Anwendung der Masteries. In einer Coaching-Sitzung zeigen Sie Ihre Fähigkeit, die Masteries zu nutzen und anzuwenden.

  • Sorgfältig Forschung Mentoren und Schulen. Die IAC® nicht überprüfen, zu bewerten oder die Methoden oder Ergebnisse aus einem der Lizenznehmer Credential.
  • Betrachten Sie Testimonials und Interview aktuellen und ehemaligen Studenten.
  • Stellen Sie sicher, dass Mentoren oder Schulen den IAC Certification ™ -Prozess gut verstehen, vorzugsweise aufgrund persönlicher Erfahrungen.
  • Vermietung einzige offizielle Lizenznehmer. Es ist illegal, IAC Coaching Masteries zu verwenden® für kommerzielle Zwecke ohne Lizenz. Alle Lizenznehmer sind in der Liste Finden Sie eine Schule oder Mentor.
  • Informieren Sie sich über die eigenen Trainer Ausbildung Hintergrund und Zertifizierung Anmeldeinformationen 'Trainer.
  • Fragen Sie nach der Erfolgsrate von IAC Certification ™.
  • Beachten Sie, dass IAC® Lizenznehmer nicht zu beurteilen erlaubt, ob Coaching Aufnahmen, die Sie zur Zertifizierung einzureichen beabsichtigen, sind wahrscheinlich passieren. Vielmehr werden sie Sie lehren die Anforderungen der meister Coaching zu verstehen, bieten Ihnen ihre eigenen Methoden zur Bewertung und Scoring-Aufnahmen, und lehren Sie Ihre eigenen und die der anderen Aufnahmen zu beurteilen.
  • Externe Unterstützung ist weder erforderlich noch erforderlich, um die IAC-Zertifizierung zu erhalten. Die Unterstützung von IAC®-lizenzierten Mentoren, Trainern oder Trainingsschulen oder die Teilnahme an Lerngruppen wird jedoch empfohlen, um Ihr Lernen zu verbessern und Ihre Erfolgschancen zu erhöhen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über eine Trainerschule Wahl.

  • Die IAC® verfügt über eine umfassende und detaillierte Bewertungsmethode, mit der bestimmt werden kann, ob die Coaching-Sitzung für die Aufzeichnungen der Bewerber erfolgreich sein wird. Diese Methodik wurde vor ihrer Anwendung auf interne Konsistenz getestet und die Prüfer werden gründlich geschult, um eine faire und konsistente Bewertung sicherzustellen.
  • Zwei Prüfer überprüfen unabhängig voneinander jede Einsendung, um die Coaching-Sitzung zu bewerten.
  • Bei einem Unterschied in der Punktzahl wird das Aufnahme-Coaching von einem dritten IAC-Prüfer überprüft.

Frequently Asked Questions

The Examiners score from when the session begins (after the coach states their information and waiver is agreed upon by the client), until the 30-45 minute mark. There are cases where the coach will request the Examiners to not begin scoring until a certain point (for instance, “please ask the Examiner to begin at the 12 minute mark of the recording”). In that case the 30-45 minutes begin from that point.

The requirement is that the coach demonstrates the 9 IAC Coaching Masteries® within 45 minutes, so a recording less than 45 minutes is acceptable.

First, make sure you have read and meet the guidelines. One powerful tool for self-evaluating your readiness is to record as many of your sessions as you can, and review them yourself. This is a great tool for your continual improvement. The Masteries notesheet, ebook, and feedback guide for scoring yourself will help you get more comfortable with assessing and improving your coaching.

Although the hallmark of the IAC® is honoring coaches for their unique approaches to learning, and recognizing that each coach comes to coaching with a variety of experiences, we do have a recommended path that can help all coaches grow and improve their coaching skills. The first step is to design a Masteries Professional Development Plan (MPDP) as a tool for planning and assessing your progress. Working with a MPDP Coach will help you clarify your path, and help you utilize the available resources to support and improve your coaching skill.

The written test is a great measure of how well a coach understands the theory and conceptual application of the Masteries. In a coaching session you demonstrate your ability to use and apply the Masteries.

  • Carefully research mentors and schools. The IAC® does not check, assess or credential the methods or results from any of the Licensees.
  • Consider testimonials and interview current and former students.
  • Check that mentors or schools have a good understanding of the IAC Certification™ process, preferably through personal experience.
  • Hire only official Licensees. It is illegal to use IAC Coaching Masteries® for commercial purposes without a license. All licensees are listed under Find a School or Mentor.
  • Inquire about the trainers’ own coach training background and certification credentials.
  • Ask for IAC Certification™ success rate.
  • Be aware that IAC® Licensees are not permitted to assess whether coaching recordings you intend to submit for certification are likely to pass. Rather, they will teach you to understand the requirements of masterful coaching, offer you their own methods for evaluating and scoring recordings, and teach you to assess your own and others’ recordings.
  • Outside support is neither necessary nor required to achieve IAC Certification™. However, support from IAC® licensed mentors, coach trainers or training schools, or participation in study groups is recommended to enhance your learning and increase your chances of success.

Learn more about choosing a coaching school.

  • The IAC® has a comprehensive and detailed scoring methodology for determining whether or not applicants’ recordings coaching session will pass. This methodology was tested for internal consistency prior to its application, and Examiners are thoroughly trained to ensure fair and consistent scoring.
  • Two Examiners independently review each submission to score the coaching session.
  • In the event of a difference in scores, the recording coaching session is reviewed by a third IAC Examiner.
Certification Renewal Process:
 
The IAC Certification Renewal Process will be launched on the website by December 2020 to make it easy for you to renew your IAC Certificate online, starting January 1, 2021. We will share the details with you shortly. 
 
Renewal policy guidelines:
 
1) Certified Masteries Coach and Master Masteries Coach Renewal: 
  • Renewal period: To be renewed every 5 years. 
  • Requirements: You need to be a current member of IAC and maintain your membership annually. 
  • Certification Renewal Fee: $150.

2) For Masteries Practitioner designation Renewal. 
  • Renewal period: To be renewed every 2 years, indefinitely (till the member chooses to do so).  
  • Requirements
    • Current member of IAC 
    • MPDP Review as per current process
  • Certification Renewal Fee: $50 

3)  Eligibility: Renewing your IAC Certificate
  • To renew your Certificate, you need to be a current member of IAC. 

4)  Late Fee for Lapsed Certification
Starting January 2021 we have the following late fee charges applied if you wish to renew your Certificate.  
 
5) Lapsed Certification Membership  | Late Fee
Less than 6 months  | $50
Greater than 6 months and  less than 1 year  | $100
Greater than 1 year | Restart your certification journey from Step 1, as per membership process. 

6) Process details: We will share the details shortly.
 
If your membership has already expired, we invite you to renew your membership as soon as possible, to avoid any late fee. We look forward to having you rejoin the IAC family!
Scroll to Top

IAC Login