經常問的問題

認證機構根據評分從當會話開始(教練指出他們的信息後,並豁免由客戶商定),直到45分鐘大關的三十分鐘。 存在這樣的情況,教練會要求認證機構不開始監聽,直到錄製的某一點(例如,“請向認證機構開始在記錄的12分鐘大關”)。 在這種情況下,45分鐘就從這一點開始。

的要求是,教練演示9分鐘內45 IAC教練Masteries®,所以記錄比45分鐘以下是可以接受的。

首先,確保您已閱讀並滿足 方針。 自我評估你準備一個強大的工具是記錄盡可能多的會議,你可以的,和自己審查。 這是您的持續改進一個偉大的工具。 該支配系列notesheet,電子書和反饋指南打進自己將幫助你獲得更多的舒適與評估和改善你的教練。

儘管IAC®的特點是表彰其獨特的學習方法,並認識到每位教練都具有豐富的經驗,但我們確實推荐一條可以幫助所有教練成長和提高其教練技能的途徑。 第一步是設計一個Masteries專業發展計劃(MPDP),作為計劃和評估您的進度的工具。 與MPDP教練一起工作將幫助您弄清自己的道路,並幫助您利用可用資源來支持和提高教練技能。

在筆試的教練如何理解理論和支配系列的概念應用的一個新舉措。 在上輔導課時,你證明你的使用和應用能力,掌握系。

  • 仔細研究導師和學校。 該IAC®不檢查,評估或任何持牌的憑據方法或結果。
  • 考慮推薦和面試現任和前任學生。
  • 檢查導師或學校是否對IAC Certification™流程有充分的了解,最好是通過個人經驗。
  • 聘請唯一的官方授權商。 它是非法的IAC教練支配系列® 用於商業用途許可證。 所有持牌人在列 找學校或導師.
  • 打聽教員“自己的教練培訓的背景和認證證書。
  • 要求IAC Certification™成功率。
  • 要知道,IAC®許可不允許以評估是否執教錄音打算提交認證的 可能通過。 相反,他們會教你了解大師級教練的要求,為您提供自己的評價和得分記錄方法,教你評估自己和他人的記錄。
  • 實現IAC Certification™既不需要外部支持也不需要外部支持。 但是,建議IAC®許可導師,教練培訓師或培訓學校的支持,或參加學習小組,以增強您的學習並增加您的成功機會。

詳細了解如何選擇教練學校.

  • IAC® 具有全面而詳細的評分方法,用於確定申請人的錄音輔導課程是否通過。 在應用此方法之前,先對它的內部一致性進行了測試,並對檢查員進行了全面的培訓,以確保他們獲得公正,一致的評分。
  • 兩名審查員獨立審查每個提交的內容,以對輔導課程進行評分。
  • 如果分數有所不同,則由第三位IAC審查員審查錄音指導課程。

Frequently Asked Questions

The certifiers score based on the thirty minutes from when the session begins (after the coach states their information and the waiver is agreed upon by the client), until the 45 minute mark. There are cases where the coach will request that certifiers do not begin listening until a certain point in the recording (for instance, “please ask the certifiers to begin at the 12 minute mark of the recording”). In that case the 45 minutes would begin from that point.

The requirement is that the coach demonstrates the 9 IAC Coaching Masteries® within 45 minutes, so a recording less than 45 minutes is acceptable.

First, make sure you have read and meet the guidelines. One powerful tool for self-evaluating your readiness is to record as many of your sessions as you can, and review them yourself. This is a great tool for your continual improvement. The Masteries notesheet, ebook, and feedback guide for scoring yourself will help you get more comfortable with assessing and improving your coaching.

Although the hallmark of the IAC® is honoring coaches for their unique approaches to learning, and recognizing that each coach comes to coaching with a variety of experiences, we do have a recommended path that can help all coaches grow and improve their coaching skills. The first step is to design a Masteries Professional Development Plan (MPDP) as a tool for planning and assessing your progress. Working with a MPDP Coach will help you clarify your path, and help you utilize the available resources to support and improve your coaching skill.

The written test is a great measure of how well a coach understands the theory and conceptual application of the Masteries. In a coaching session you demonstrate your ability to use and apply the Masteries.

  • Carefully research mentors and schools. The IAC® does not check, assess or credential the methods or results from any of the Licensees.
  • Consider testimonials and interview current and former students.
  • Check that mentors or schools have a good understanding of the IAC Certification™ process, preferably through personal experience.
  • Hire only official Licensees. It is illegal to use IAC Coaching Masteries® for commercial purposes without a license. All licensees are listed under Find a School or Mentor.
  • Inquire about the trainers’ own coach training background and certification credentials.
  • Ask for IAC Certification™ success rate.
  • Be aware that IAC® Licensees are not permitted to assess whether coaching recordings you intend to submit for certification are likely to pass. Rather, they will teach you to understand the requirements of masterful coaching, offer you their own methods for evaluating and scoring recordings, and teach you to assess your own and others’ recordings.
  • Outside support is neither necessary nor required to achieve IAC Certification™. However, support from IAC® licensed mentors, coach trainers or training schools, or participation in study groups is recommended to enhance your learning and increase your chances of success.

Learn more about choosing a coaching school.

  • The IAC® has a comprehensive and detailed scoring methodology for determining whether or not applicants’ recordings coaching session will pass. This methodology was tested for internal consistency prior to its application, and Examiners are thoroughly trained to ensure fair and consistent scoring.
  • Two Examiners independently review each submission to score the coaching session.
  • In the event of a difference in scores, the recording coaching session is reviewed by a third IAC Examiner.