步驟2:教練示範

步驟2:教練示範

步驟2:教練示範

請仔細閱讀以下原則。

指南和準備IAC認證流程

IAC®提供兩級認證。 熟練的認證大師教練(CMC)和碩士碩士教練(MMC)。 您展示Coaching Masteries™的級別決定您是否通過,如果通過,您將獲得哪個級別的認證 - CMC或MMC。

其中一個要記住提交2教練會議記錄最重要的事情是,你要使用該錄音 展示你最好的示範 9 Coaching Masteries™。

Coaching Masteries™旨在促進積極轉變,提高自我意識,增強個人洞察力並為客戶的預期結果產生有意義的進展。 一旦完全融入您的指導,您將自然地使用所有9 Coaching Masteries™,而無需“嘗試”使用它們或強迫它們進入對話。 請注意,在這個程度上學習和理解它們需要時間和實踐。 這與你的教練風格無關,而是整合了最精湛的教練技巧。

該#1失誤讓教練在步驟2正在提交的錄音沒有先自我評估錄音確定它們是否認證值得,他們展示你最好的作品。 如需更多指導,審查 “建議對步驟2做準備”。 - “如何確定是否記錄是足夠好” 以下。

到時候你就可以提交你的錄音為2步你已經證明了你 知識分子 通過在線測試(步驟1)了解Coaching Masteries™。 在步驟2中,您將展示您在現場(錄製)輔導課程中適當有效地應用每位精英的能力。

部分示範2

要為部分2準備,你會想更深入地練習和複習為你的使用支配系列變得更簡單,更自然的能力你的進步。 教練的技能和教練需要掌握的實際經驗多小時。

你可能想與好友教練練習(您可以搜索通過菜單鏈接的IAC教練),教練的黑社會(教練,客戶端和觀察員誰提供了反饋,其中3教練交替位置),研究的安全範圍內組或使用導師或教練參加教練培訓計劃。 它不僅將有助於得到反饋,給他人提供反饋加深你的理解,以及。

IAC的要求你執教兩個不同的客戶對你的兩個意見,向人們展示了不同的情況和個性應用支配系列。

(請注意:我們不能接受的記錄是比30分鐘的時間,所以請了部分2使用30分鐘的指引但是練習,而教練組較長的會話不是不適當的商業培訓,認證的目的,提交不會話超過30分鐘)。

我們還建議您錄製多個輔導班,也許所有的會話(與客戶的許可,當然)。 查看您的輔導班能提供一些最好的學習。 而且,當你得到舒適錄製輔導課,你會不會覺得你是​​由你錄製步驟2時間“表演”。

請記住IAC®認證是一個獨立的認證,不與任何學校,培訓課程或導師無關。 雖然我們的授權掌握系的用於培訓項目的內容,我們不認可任何程序。

這是可能的所有內容領域和支配系列的細節可能不是在你的教練課程或學校課程覆蓋。 IAC®認證去超越你的基本訓練和步驟2 curriculum.Your的成功是不是你的老師的反映 - 它是你展示的支配系列能力的反映,因此它取決於你和你的準備。 與推薦材料的工作,讓自己有充足的時間來練習和學習。 這將改變從人到人,所以請閱讀和應用提出以下建議。

建議為2步準備:

  • 在獲取記錄所有的輔導課的習慣,使您免除自我意識的因素,為您和您的客戶。
  • 確保您獲得客戶的許可以記錄電話,並且他們允許他們與他人分享這些電話,如果這是您將通過簽署保密協議而做的事情。 您還必須在錄製開始時閱讀Wavier of Confidentiality。 (點擊這裡放棄保密).
  • 聽您的來電,與導師教練或其他教練在使用支配系列,黑社會的團隊,研究小組或好友的教練訓練的分享。
  • 自評分使用支配系列注意表和注意事項,在你發現 會員信息中心。 勾選其中的支配系列出席,是否適當應用它們,客戶端是否作出轉變或有顯著的洞察力使用一個精通你的結果。
  • 注意,如果有機會,錯過了使用特定的掌握。 記下失踪或不適當使用抿著嘴掌握系中的。 您可能希望採取一個類來獲得控制權的掌握更深及其在各種情況下使用。
  • 開發一些問題,這將幫助您使用正確掌握系在特定情況下。
  • 確定你的工作,你的客戶最好的,並要求他們,如果你可以記錄自己的輔導班對認證過程的目的。 對於考試的目的,選擇客戶誰是:健康,聰明,面向行動的個人誰願意發展和與你的教練跟進。 為了您的認證記錄,理想的客戶端發出的進步作為你的教練的結果。 極度困難或困惑的客戶可以讓你從展示的大部分掌握系的。
  • 有效地設計電話:有一個開始,中間和結尾,30分鐘內的結果在客戶端或某種行動轉移到下一個電話之前,必須採取。
  • 用你的年度學習協議,以此來將您的教練學習。

如何確定是否記錄是“足夠好”

  • 查看記錄自己,可能與有人在支配系列受訓
  • 使用注意事項表和每個分數上掌握的1 5到規模。 對於得分的目的,得分1如果沒有使用融會貫通,或使用有誤,比分3如果使用掌握的基礎知識,但沒有後續或通過創建客戶端轉變,5得分為熟練的掌握。 該說明表可在這裡。
  • 請確保您已適當地參照了支配系列電子書的部分,“指標的教練參透通達”和“常見錯誤教練做”,它可以掌握每一個章節後才會發現使用的支配系列。
  • 確定客戶端取得了他們看到自己和為您的使用而導致的情況的方式顯著轉變。
  • 注意,如果有機會,錯過了使用特定的掌握。
  • 驗證您的錄音是比30分鐘不再。

請注意:不要試圖強行進入支配系列您的來電。 很明顯的和無效的。 放開你的議程進行,並“通過測試”,只是做你的自然的教練。 當你準備好了,支配系列悉數到場很自然地,你會輕鬆通過。

聯繫IAC®

電子郵件IAC

題?

Step 2: Coaching Demonstration

Step 2: Coaching Demonstration

Please read the following guidelines thoroughly.

Guidelines and Preparation for IAC Certification Process

The IAC® offers two levels of certification. The Skilled Certified Masteries Coach (CMC) and the Master Masteries Coach (MMC). The level at which you demonstrate the Coaching Masteries™ determines whether you pass, and if so, which level of certification you will be awarded – CMC or MMC.

One of the most important things to remember about submitting your 2 coaching session recordings is that you want to use recordings that showcase your best demonstration of the 9 Coaching Masteries™.

The Coaching Masteries™ are designed to facilitate positive shifts, increase self awareness, enhance personal insight and generate meaningful progress toward the client’s intended results. Once fully integrated into your coaching, you will naturally use all 9 Coaching Masteries™ without having to “try” to use them or forcing them in to the conversation. Just be aware that it takes time and practice to learn and understand them to this degree. This has nothing to do with your style of coaching, but rather the integration of the most masterful coaching skills.

The #1 mistake coaches make in Step 2 is submitting recordings without first self-evaluating the recordings to determine if they are certification-worthy and that they showcase your best work. For more guidance, review “Advice for Preparing for Step 2” and “How to Determine if the Recordings Are Good Enough” below.

By the time you are ready to submit your recordings for Step 2 you have already demonstrated your intellectual understanding of the Coaching Masteries™ via the online test (Step 1). In Step 2 you get to demonstrate your ability to appropriately and effectively apply each one of the Masteries in live (recorded) coaching sessions. 

Part 2 Demonstration

To prepare for Part 2, you will want to practice extensively and review your progress as your ability to use the Masteries becomes easier and more natural. Coaching skill and coaching mastery require many hours of practical experience.

You may want to practice with buddy coach (you can search for an IAC coach through the link in the menu), a coaching triad (where 3 coaches alternate position of coach, client and observer who offers feedback), within the safety of a study group or using a mentor coach or attending a coach training program. Not only will it be helpful to receive feedback, providing feedback to others deepens your understanding, as well.

The IAC requires you to coach two different clients for your two submissions, to demonstrate applying the Masteries with varying situations and personalities.

(Please note: We cannot accept recordings that are longer than 30 minutes, so please practice for Part 2 using the 30 minute guideline while coaching. Longer sessions are not inappropriate for your coaching business, however for purposes of certification, submit sessions that do not exceed 30 minutes.)

We also recommend recording multiple coaching sessions, perhaps all your sessions (with the client’s permission, of course). Reviewing your coaching sessions can provide some of the best learning. And, when you get comfortable recording your coaching sessions, you won’t feel like you are “performing” by the time you are recording for Step 2.

Please remember the IAC® Certification is an independent certification, not affiliated with any schools, training programs or mentors. While we do license the content of the Masteries for use in training programs, we are not endorsing any programs.

It is possible all content areas and details of the Masteries may not be covered in your coaching course or school curriculum. IAC® certification goes above and beyond your basic training and curriculum.Your success on Step 2 is not a reflection on your instructor – it is a reflection of your ability to demonstrate the Masteries, so it depends upon you and your preparation. Work with the recommended materials and allow yourself ample time to practice and study. This will vary from person to person, so please read and apply the following suggestions.

Advice for preparing for Step 2:

  • Get in the habit of recording all of your coaching sessions, so you remove the self-consciousness factor for you and your clients.
  • Make sure you get your client’s permission to record the calls and that they give their permission to share them with others if that is what you will be doing by having them sign the Waiver of Confidentiality. You must also read the Wavier of Confidentiality at the beginning of the recording. (Click here for Waiver of Confidentiality).
  • Listen to your calls, share them with a mentor coach or other coach trained in the use of the Masteries, triad team, study group or buddy coach.
  • Self score using the Masteries note sheet and notes, found in your Member Dashboard. Check off which of the Masteries were present, whether you applied them appropriately, and whether the client made a shift or had a significant insight as a result of you using the Mastery.
  • Notice if there were missed opportunities to use a specific mastery. Make note of the Masteries that were missing or used inappropriately or ineffectively. You may want to take a class to get a deeper grasp of the mastery and its use in various scenarios.
  • Develop some questions that will help you use the Masteries properly in a given situation.
  • Decide which of your clients you work best with and ask them if you can record their coaching sessions for the purposes of the certification process. For exam purposes choose clients who are: healthy, smart, action-oriented individuals who are ready to evolve and follow through with your coaching. For your certification recordings, the ideal client makes progress as a result of your coaching. Extremely stuck or confused clients may keep you from demonstrating most of the Masteries.
  • Design the call effectively: Have a beginning, a middle, and an end, within 30 minutes, that results in a shift for the client or some kind of action to be taken before the next call.
  • Use your annual learning agreement as a way to incorporate your study of coaching.

How to determine if the recordings are “good enough”

  • Review the recordings yourself and possibly with someone trained in the Masteries
  • Use the note sheet and score each mastery on a scale of 1 to 5. For scoring purposes, score 1 if a mastery was not used, or was used incorrectly, score 3 if the basics of the mastery were used but without follow-through or creating the client shift, and score 5 for mastery of the proficiency. The note sheet is available here.
  • Make sure you have used the Masteries appropriately by referring to the section in the Masteries E-Book, “Indicators the Coach Understands the Mastery” and “Common Mistakes Coaches Make” which can be found after each Mastery section.
  • Determine if the client made a significant shift in the way they see themselves and their situation as a result of your usage.
  • Notice if there were missed opportunities to use a specific mastery.
  • Verify that your recordings are no longer than 30 minutes.

Please note: Do not try to force the Masteries into your call. It is obvious and ineffective. Let go of your agenda to perform and “pass the test” and just do your natural coaching. When you are ready, the Masteries will all be present quite naturally and you will pass with ease.

Contact the IAC®

Email IAC

Question?