編者的話

琳達

隨著季節在變,有些面孔在IAC也在變化。 安吉拉Spaxman擁有約,在她的更多詳細信息 校長寄語,以及關於正在進行的IAC戰略要求的一些思考。 我很高興能夠成為這一進程的一部分,我愛蘇珊·邁爾如何總結出來的經驗:

“如果你還沒有上IAC戰略通話然而,你錯過了一個很好的經驗。戴維·埃利斯是一個很好的促進,整個過程是在個人層面上,並在該行業的未來而言既鼓舞人心。

作為集團雖然過程感動,我喜歡聽,我知道同事和尊重,但沒有很多機會進行交談。 我聽到了很多自己的想法,並支持和其他參與者擴大了擔憂。 我聽說新的想法,擴大了我的執教左右自己的思維。

這些調用保持在IAC一切是我們的專業創新的前沿,同時,在同一時間,激起創新的想法在我們自己的工作的完美方式。 戴夫拉長我們越走越覺得未來,它是具有挑戰性和令人興奮的想像編織成一個人的生活的幾乎各個方面指導實踐。 這是鼓舞人心聽到新的輸送系統和新的夥伴關係的可能性列表。

回來後我就從呼叫挑戰是要更加深入地思考我自己的實踐和關於如何更充分這個驚人的行業作出貢獻。 多麼美妙的成長機會!“

你可以閱讀更多有關在通話 下面我的文章和IAC會員可以找出如何在剩下的四個呼叫加入。

我很高興這個月呈現從尼日利亞拉各斯的一個專題文章,因為Folake Oluwole討論 假設仙 並讓我們一窺轉變組織文化在她的世界的一部分。

有了這麼多的教練拓展至其他收入流,蘇珊富勒是在這裡幫助她的文章, 該3事情你絕對必須知道之前創建你的新產品.

具有強大的和發人深省的介紹性發言開始,娜塔莉·塔克·米勒在我們的許可列本月共用一個非常重要的一課,因為她探討的主題 教練和長輩年.

內幕消息 - 從驗證教訓 繼續從一個主題 七月的專欄。 卡倫麵包車克利夫和Nina東再次合作了拿在掌握概念一探究竟。

而當你享受你的 教練時刻 這個月,你可能只是發現自己瘙癢通過一堆雜誌進行排序或最終通過你的垃圾抽屜根源。 當你讀,你會刺激下賈尼絲亨特怎麼照顧她 洗衣生活.

提交指南 用於語音的網站上提供,包括我們即將推出的問題提交時間。 我很想在九月14th收到你的文章提交為10月8th問題,或者在十月19th為11月12th問題。

請與我聯繫 用你的文章的想法和你 反饋 關於這個問題。

溫馨的祝福,
琳達

琳達·德紹,CPCC
編輯器,IAC® VOICE
郵箱: voice@certifiedcoach.org

From the Editor

Linda

As the season is changing, some faces at the IAC are changing as well. Angela Spaxman has more details about that in her President's Message, as well as some reflections about the ongoing IAC strategy calls. I was pleased to be part of this process, and I love how Susan Meyer sums up the experience:

"If you haven't been on an IAC Strategy call yet, you're missing a great experience. Dave Ellis is an excellent facilitator, and the entire process is inspiring both on a personal level and in terms of the future of the profession.

As the group moved though the process, I enjoyed hearing colleagues I know and respect but don't have many opportunities to speak with. I heard many of my own ideas and concerns supported and expanded on by other participants. I heard new ideas that expanded my own thinking about coaching.

These calls are the perfect way to keep IAC in the forefront of all that is innovative in our profession, while, at the same time, sparking ideas for innovation in our own work. As Dave stretched us to think further and further into the future, it was challenging and exciting to envision coaching practices woven into practically every aspect of an individual's life. It was inspiring to hear the list of possibilities for new delivery systems and new partnerships.

I came away from the call challenged to think more deeply about my own practice and about ways to contribute more fully to this amazing profession. What a wonderful growth opportunity!"

You can read more about the calls in my article below, and IAC members can find out how to join in the four remaining calls.

I'm thrilled to present a feature article from Lagos, Nigeria this month, as Folake Oluwole discusses the Sin of Assumption and gives us a glimpse into the shifting organizational culture in her part of the world.

With so many coaches branching out into other streams of income, Susan Fuller is here to help with her article, The 3 Things You Absolutely Must Know Before Creating Your New Product.

Beginning with a powerful and thought-provoking introductory statement, Natalie Tucker Miller shares a very important lesson in our licensee column this month, as she explores the theme of Coaching and the Elder Years.

Inside Scoop – Lessons from the Certifier continues a theme from July's column. Karen Van Cleve and Nina East have partnered up again to take a closer look at the concept of mastery.

And as you enjoy your Coaching Moments this month, you may just find yourself itching to sort through that pile of magazines or finally root through your junk drawer. You'll be spurred on as you read how Janice Hunter took care of her Life Laundry.

Submission guidelines for the VOICE are available on the website, including submission dates for our upcoming issues. I would love to receive your article submissions by September 14th for the October 8th issue, or by October 19th for the November 12th issue.

Please contact me with your article ideas and your feedback about this issue.

Warm wishes,
Linda

Linda Dessau, CPCC
Editor, IAC® VOICE
Email: voice@certifiedcoach.org

Scroll to Top

IAC Login