生產力提示,以建立您的業務

克萊爾·湯普金斯

自僱人士通常喜歡自己的自由,並喜歡與客戶合作。 他們不太喜歡的是商業建築和“管理者”。

可以 為自己設置一個9-5工作日,並在客戶約會之間完成所有這些任務。 但是我們大多數人不想被綁在桌子或電腦上,除非我們必須這樣做。

那麼,我們如何讓自己做好必須完成的工作呢? 當然有技巧和遊戲! 這裡有三個我喜歡的。 通過自我欺騙來稱呼時間管理。

(1)我的最愛之一是結構化拖延。 這是斯坦福大學教授開發的一種欺騙自己完成重要任務的方式。 他的理論是,拖延者不是懶惰,他們只是避免做壓力很大的事情,因為他們看起來很重要。

這種方法的要點是列出任務並仔細將最重要的任務放在列表中的數字3或4上。 你會自然而然地避免列表頂部的任何事情,並無意中完成有價值的事情。

這種技術的一個有趣的副作用是,你越避免做清單上的頂級事物,你就越會忙於清單上的其他事物。 如果你失寵了,你會感到內疚,所以你會傾向於繼續佔有,作為不做這件超級重要事情的藉口。

(2)嘗試一場機會遊戲。 抓一堆索引卡片。 在每張卡片的背面,列出您需要做的一項任務,如撰寫文章,發佈在Facebook頁面上或通過網絡事件致電某人。 很好地洗牌。 承諾花費半小時在您選擇的卡片上執行任務,然後選擇一張卡片。

這是有效的,因為你沒有時間提前抵制任務,因為你不知道它是什麼。 這是多麼的節省時間! 這也有助於向你自己承諾,你只需要花費30分鐘來完成一個給定的任務,不管它有多糟糕。 此外,還有將你的任務變成紙牌遊戲的新穎之處,這種遊戲引入了一些傻事。

(3)風景的變化也能激勵你。 我的朋友,自稱為公司的反叛者Betsy Burroughs,推薦她的技術Park'n'Ride。 收拾你的電腦和一堆工作,然後上車。 設置一個計時器並在任何方向驅動15分鐘。 然後找到一個地方停放,並為15分鐘做你的工作。 最後,走出車,走15分鐘。

您可以根據需要添加盡可能多的15分鐘段來改變這一點。 或者改變每個細分受眾群的時間。 駕駛和散步部分是獲得新想法和見解的好機會。 它們可以讓你區分出來,就像你在淋浴時一樣。

每個目的地的多樣性和意外性有助於打開你的想法並降低你的阻力。 你從你的車轍中感受到新的體驗。

為自己工作可能會起伏不定。 有了這些提示,您甚至可以使工作中乏味而煩人的部分變得有趣。

克萊爾·湯普金斯  

專業組織者克萊爾·湯普金斯專注於創建自定義的組織技巧。 通過解決她的客戶的獨特需求,她提供的解決方案,使他們的生活有更多的空閒時間做自己喜歡的事更容易。 得到她的報告“30分鐘至少雜波你的辦公桌上”與您 免費電郵通訊訂閱.

5 thoughts on “Productivity Tips to Build Your Business”

  1. 康納爾,感謝您的評論。 感謝分享理查德布蘭森的秘密。 我完全同意,如果你對這些事情充滿熱情,完成任務會更容易。 有時候,這種熱情會促使你通過不那麼可愛的任務。

  2. 蘇亞雷斯,康納

    酷小貼士!
    我經常做#3。 它減輕了我的心情,並讓我專注於工作。 有時候,當我陷入一個想法,或者只是不知所措時,我會休息一下,然後出去找點新鮮空氣。 這就像我的刷新按鈕,當我回到工作的那一刻,我發現我的魔咒回來了。
    我會嘗試#2,它看起來有趣和有效。 ????
    如果我可以分享這篇文章中另一個有用的生產力提示( http://biz30.timedoctor.com/richard-bransons-six-secrets-to-productivity/ ); 為了提高工作效率,你應該做你喜歡和擅長的事情。 它激勵你做得更好。

  3. 感謝您的評論,Billie! 你可以製作你自己的餅乾傑克盒子。 尋找一個異想天開的盒子或其他容器來放入你的任務牌。 然後,做任務變成一個有趣的小儀式。

  4. 我喜歡這篇文章,#2對我來說是一個偉大的新想法。 我正在與其他人和一些客戶分享。 這些信息為您提供了一種觀察舊任務的新方式,誰會想到像不可預測性那樣簡單的事情會帶來如此激動人心的事情。 這就像打開一盒餅乾傑克你永遠不知道你會進入裡面。 30分鐘時間也使它成為可能。 只是在心靈開始流浪之前有足夠的時間。 我認為這對於擁有ADD的人來說會特別有用。
    感謝您的好文章!

評論被關閉。

Productivity Tips to Build Your Business

by Claire Tompkins

Self-employed folks usually love the freedom of being on their own and adore working with their clients. What they don't enjoy so much is the business building and "administrivia."

You could set yourself up with a 9-5 work day and plow through all those tasks in between client appointments. But most of us don't want to be tied to a desk or computer unless we have to be.

So, how do we get ourselves to do the jobs that must be done? With tricks and games, of course! Here are three that I like. Call it time management by self-deceit.

(1) One of my favorites is structured procrastination. This was developed by a Stanford professor as a way of tricking himself into doing important tasks. His theory is that procrastinators aren't lazy, they just avoid doing things that are stressful because they seem so important.

The gist of this method is to make a list of tasks and carefully place the most important task at number 3 or 4 on the list. You will naturally avoid whatever is at the top of the list and inadvertently get worthwhile things done.

An interesting side effect of this technique is that the more you avoid doing the top thing on the list, the more you will busy yourself with everything else on the list. You'd feel guilty if you goofed off, so you'll tend to stay occupied as an excuse not to do that super-important thing.

(2) Try a game of chance. Grab a pile of index cards. On the back of each card, list one task that you need to do, such as writing an article, posting on your Facebook page or calling someone from a networking event. Shuffle your deck of cards well. Commit to spending half an hour doing the task on the card you pick and then select a card.

This works because you don't have time to resist the task in advance since you don't know what it is. What a time saver that is! It also helps to promise yourself that you only need to spend 30 minutes on a given task, no matter how awful it is. Plus, there's the novelty of making your tasks into a card game that introduces some silliness to the process.

(3) A change of scenery can also inspire you. My friend, self-described corporate rebel Betsy Burroughs, recommends her technique, Park 'n' Ride. Pack up your computer and pile of work and get in the car. Set a timer and drive for 15 minutes in any direction. Then find a place to park and do your work for 15 minutes. Finally, get out of the car and walk for 15 minutes.

You can vary this by adding as many 15 minute segments as you want. Or vary the amount of time of each segment to suit you. The driving and walking portions are great opportunities to get new ideas and insights. They allow you to zone out a bit, the way you do in the shower.

The variety and unexpectedness of each destination helps open your mind and lower your resistance. You get out of your rut and feel open to new experiences.

Working for yourself can have its ups and downs. With these tips, you can make even the tedious and annoying parts of your work fun.

Claire Tompkins  

Professional organizer Claire Tompkins specializes in creating customized organizing techniques. By addressing her clients' unique needs, she provides solutions that make their lives easier with more free time to do what they love. Get her report "30 Minutes to Less Clutter on Your Desk" with your free email newsletter subscription.

5 thoughts on “Productivity Tips to Build Your Business”

  1. Conor, thanks for your comment. Thanks for sharing Richard Branson’s secrets. I totally agree that it’s easier to get things done if you feel enthusiastic about them. Sometimes that enthusiasm can propel you through the not so loveable tasks too.

  2. Cool tips!
    I do #3 often. It lightens my mood and gets me to focus on work. Sometimes, when I’m stuck on an idea or just overwhelmed with my work load, I take a break and I go out to get some fresh air. It’s like my refresh button, the moment I get back to work, I find my mojo back.
    I’ll try out #2, it seems fun and effective. 🙂
    If I could share another useful productivity tip from this article ( http://biz30.timedoctor.com/richard-bransons-six-secrets-to-productivity/ ); in order to be more productive, you should do the things you love and are good at. It inspires you to do better.

  3. Thanks for your comment, Billie! You could make your own Cracker Jacks box. Find a whimsical box or other container to put your task card deck into. Then, doing a task becomes a fun little ritual.

  4. I love this article and #2 is a great new idea for me. I am sharing this with others and a few clients. This information gives you a new way to look at old task and who would have thought something as simple as unpredictability could bring such excitement. It’s like opening a box of Cracker Jacks you never know what your will get inside. The 30 minute time also makes it doable. Just enough time before the mind begins to wander. I think this would be especially helpful for people with ADD.
    Thanks for a Great Article!

Comments are closed.