IAC VOICE™

IAC的VOICE™是Coaching®國際協會的官方通訊。 IAC的VOICE™是一個美妙的益處本身文章和鏈接價值高的教練信息和新聞。 IAC的VOICE™還留在教練的世界領先的做法目前最好的辦法。

工具教練通達

工具教練通達

這列由提供 IAC教練支配系列®許可證授權的學校或導師.

您是不是在戲劇三角形教練?
多麗絲黑爾格,MCC(IAC)

戲劇三角101

戲劇三角最初是由史蒂芬Karpman,謝爾頓柯普和帕特里克·卡恩斯作家,寫關於交易分析時進行討論。 三角是基於三個主要角色,我們所有人有時玩互動:

  • 救援
  • 迫害
  • 受害者

迫害者

逼迫被批評其他人的行為或貶低解決的挑戰,過著充實的生活他或她的能力有助於不足,羞恥或無能別人的感受。 其他人在三角成為“受害者”。 作為受害者的行動至關重要能夠逼迫的感覺出眾,公義或平反。 迫害者認為自己更有能力處理情況比可能的受害者。

救助者

救援人員還懷疑受害者的能力來解決問題。 救援人員接受解決,受害者可以實際處理問題的責任。 救援人員試圖通過做事情的受害者,而不是授權或鼓勵他們接受自己的幸福和成功的個人責任幫助。

由於救援人員相信他們知道什麼是最適合其他人,很容易為營救人員成為迫害。 救援人員試圖因為他們相信受害者無法生存或繁榮沒有施救,以控制受害人的行為。 在驗證不足的受害者的感情救助者感覺有價值。 因為受害者是進一步DIS-授權,依賴和故障升級。

“受害者”

受害者通過降解自己的能力,知識和技能的迫害和救援合作。 救援人員照顧他們; 迫害減弱,降解或批評他們。 扮演受害者的角色的人懷疑自己解決問題的能力。 他們要求諮詢或協助救援。 受害人避免服用對他們個人或職業發展的責任。 他們繼續感到力不從心,無奈還是無力回天。 許多人還覺得像烈士,並最終成為苦味或怨恨。

像他們的父母嬌慣他,而不是鼓勵他單飛盡快飛的孩子,大多數受害者最終發展的反叛。 受害人其後迫害施救,誰成為下一個人覺得自己像一個受害者。 惡性傳奇繼續,尤其是當這個週期是無意識的。

即使像施救,迫害和受害者的角色標籤似乎是清楚的正面或負面的,你可以看到,營救人員可能是一樣的逼迫有害的。 扮演受害者的角色的人,可能會出現無助和無害化。 然而,這個人居然是自己正在下沉的船的船長。 它們在自己的受害了關鍵作用。

即使受害者還不知道如何解決他們的問題,他們可以通過努力或以另一種方式是與他們的能力比服輸在比賽開始之前,更一致的行動成為權力。

這是什麼都與你的教練呢?

作為教練,我們可能會不自覺的,我們扮演的角色。 我們為自己設定了自我破壞,衝突或失敗的時候,我們不就測試的客戶關係,信念和假設。 我們的慈悲心居然能得到的方式,當一個客戶給我們帶來一個悲傷的故事或艱難的挑戰。 充分利用邏輯,心臟和靈魂是很重要的。

真實和不真實的關係

精明的教練幫助他們的客戶制定關於當他們玩的受害者,拯救者和迫害者的作用的認識。 現在暫停和戲劇三角角色反映。

  • 其中IAC教練支配系列® 最相關的改造戲劇三角到正宗的關係?
  • 為什麼戲劇三角教練員和客戶如此重要的概念?
  • 如何戲劇三角有助於個人和職業的關係缺乏真實性?
  • 描述客戶端或其中的主要參與者皆已角色的個人情況。

幫助您的客戶從戲劇三角客場跳舞

劇三角形往往是非常穩定的。 雖然隊員從一個角色移動到另一個,大多數的行動是如此無意識有很少開發一個新的遊戲計劃暫停。 為了打破在劇中三角模式,玩家必須選擇離開背後不真實的角色。 教練的作用是至關重要的,因為我們的目標是讓客戶來幫助自己。 我們幫助客戶:

  • 提高他們的自我意識,
  • 面對他們的權力的幻想,
  • 拒絕成為負責其他人的行動,
  • 拒絕在劇中三角打任何三個角色。

提示和提醒教練

  • 加強客戶自決和獨立。
  • 共同創建推進你的客戶對擁有他們的偉大現實的,具有挑戰性的目標。 感激的變化你的客戶所面臨的挑戰。 認識到相關的恐懼,同時提醒自己的優勢的客戶。
  • 支持一切努力,你的客戶做出更加負責任和有效的。
  • 走你的談話,所以你非常信任,與客戶的關係是真實的。
  • 拒絕支持自我破壞或玩受害者,迫害或救助者的角色產生了興趣。

多麗絲·黑爾格  

的暢銷書多麗絲·黑爾格,博士,MCC(IAC),作者 在工作疼痛轉化成動力,Joy和征服你的自我批評,是IAC-認證大師教練,教練導師和IAC授權培訓學校的創始人,自信的教練連接(www.ConfidentCoachConnection.com)。 她還創造了IAC的新教練虛擬章。

發表評論

聯繫IAC®

電子郵件IAC

題?

IAC VOICE™

The IAC VOICE™ is the official newsletter of the International Association of Coaching®. The IAC VOICE™ is a wonderful benefit in itself with articles and links to high value coaching information and news. The IAC VOICE™ is also the best way to stay current with the leading practices in the world of coaching.

Tools for Coaching Mastery

Tools for Coaching Mastery

This column is provided by an IAC Coaching Masteries®-Licensed School or Mentor.

Are You a Coach in a Drama Triangle?
by Doris Helge, MCC (IAC)

Drama Triangle 101

The Drama Triangle was originally discussed by authors like Stephen Karpman, Sheldon Kopp and Patrick Carnes, when writing about transactional analysis. The Triangle is based on the interaction of three primary roles that all of us sometimes play:

  • Rescuer
  • Persecutor
  • Victim

The Persecutor

A persecutor contributes to someone else’s feelings of inadequacy, shame or incompetency by criticizing the other person's actions or belittling his or her abilities to resolve challenges and live a fulfilling life. That other person becomes "the victim" in the triangle. Being critical of the actions of the victim enables a persecutor to feel superior, righteous or vindicated. Persecutors perceive themselves as more capable of handling situations than a victim could.

The Rescuer

Rescuers also discredit victims’ abilities to resolve challenges. Rescuers accept responsibility for resolving issues that victims could actually handle. Rescuers attempt to help by doing things for the victims, instead of empowering or encouraging them to accept personal responsibility for their own happiness and success.

Because rescuers believe they know what is best for other people, it’s easy for a rescuer to become a persecutor. Rescuers attempt to control the behavior of victims because they believe victims cannot survive or thrive without a rescuer. The rescuer feels valuable while validating the victim's feelings of inadequacy. Because the victim is further dis-empowered, dependency and failure escalate.

The Victim

Victims collaborate with persecutors and rescuers by degrading their own abilities, knowledge and skills. Rescuers take care of them; persecutors diminish, degrade or criticize them. The person playing the role of victim doubts their problem-solving abilities. They ask rescuers for advice or assistance. The victim avoids taking responsibility for their personal or professional growth. They continue to feel inadequate, helpless or powerless. Many also feel like martyrs and eventually become bitter or resentful.

Like the child whose parents coddle him instead of encouraging him to fly solo as soon as possible, most victims eventually develop rebelliousness. The victim then persecutes the rescuer, who becomes the next person to feel like a victim. The vicious saga continues, especially when this cycle is unconscious.

Even though the labels for roles like rescuer, persecutor and victim appear to be clearly positive or negative, you can see that a rescuer is potentially just as harmful as a persecutor. The person playing the role of victim may appear helpless and harmless. However, this person is actually the captain of their own sinking ship. They play a key role in their own victimization.

Even if victims don't yet know how to solve their problems, they can become empowered by making an effort or acting in another way that is more consistent with their abilities than throwing in the towel before the race begins.

What does this have to do with your coaching?

As coaches we may be unconscious of the roles we play. We set ourselves up for self-sabotage, conflict or failure when we don't test beliefs and assumptions regarding client relationships. Our compassionate hearts can actually get in the way when a client comes to us with a sad story or difficult challenge. It’s important to fully use logic, heart and soul.

Authentic and inauthentic relationships

Savvy coaches help their clients develop awareness regarding when they play the role of victim, rescuer and persecutor. Pause now and reflect on Drama Triangle Roles.

  • Which IAC Coaching Masteries® are most related to transforming The Drama Triangle into authentic relationships?
  • Why is the concept of The Drama Triangle so important to coaches and clients?
  • How does The Drama Triangle contribute to a lack of authenticity in personal and professional relationships?
  • Describe client or personal situations in which the key players have switched roles.

Help your clients dance away from The Drama Triangle

A Drama Triangle tends to be very stable. Although players move from one role to another, most of the actions are so unconscious that there is seldom a pause to develop a new game plan. To break the patterns in The Drama Triangle, players must choose to leave inauthentic roles behind. The coach's role is critical because our goal is to empower clients to help themselves. We help clients:

  • Elevate their self-awareness,
  • Confront their illusions of power,
  • Refuse to become responsible for another person's actions and
  • Refuse to play any of the three roles in The Drama Triangle.

Tips and reminders for the coach

  • Reinforce client self-determination and independence.
  • Co-create realistic, challenging goals that propel your clients toward owning their greatness. Appreciate the challenges of change your clients face. Recognize related fears while reminding clients of their strengths.
  • Support every effort your clients make to become more responsible and effective.
  • Walk your talk so you are trusted and your relationship with your client is authentic.
  • Refuse to support self-sabotage or an interest in playing the role of victim, persecutor or rescuer.

Doris Helge  

Doris Helge, Ph.D., MCC (IAC), author of bestselling books Transforming Pain Into Power, Joy on the Job and Conquer Your Inner Critic, is an IAC-Certified Master Coach, coach mentor and founder of the IAC-licensed training school, Confident Coach Connection (www.ConfidentCoachConnection.com). She also created IAC's New Coach Virtual Chapter.

Leave a Reply

Contact the IAC®

Email IAC

Question?